Easiest Red Velvet Cupcakes Ever

December 20, 2008

img_03571

Oh my goodness! I am a little afraid to let this cat out of the bag. Drum-roll please….for all of you who LOVE red velvet cake, I have a secret for you. I get paid to create recipes for a living, and as a Recipe Developer, I must seek out the best cake and cookie mixes (convenience products) you can buy. I tried “Sprinkles” cupcake mix, a mix from the very famous cupcake bakery “Sprinkles” from California, and it has my stamp of approval. Just follow the easy directions on the package for the mix and cream cheese icing. These cupcakes are wonderful and simple, and I promise they are as good (if not better) than homemade!


img_03501

For more information about Sprinkles Cupcakes, see www.sprinklescupcakes.com

Sprinkles can be found at Williams Sonoma stores or see www.williamsonoma.com

Leave a Reply

