Easy Christmas Gift Ideas-Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix

December 8, 2008

img_0890

We love hot chocolate at my house! My kids consider it a real treat when I say, “Who wants hot chocolate?” They love it in the morning, after school, and sometimes, instead of dessert, after dinner. And my non-coffee friends will stop at Starbucks for hot chocolate as fast as I will get my latte (and for those who know me, that’s a lot). So, I thought what would be a simpler and better holiday gift than the gift of hot chocolate? This recipe is a breeze and tastes great. Feel free to give a large 1-quart container or several small 4-ounce jars. Whichever you choose, I know you and your friends will love this recipe. The only thing that is missing is the milk.

 

Hot Chocolate Mix

Prep: 5 minutes

Ingredients

13/4 cups powdered sugar

11/2 cups nonfat dry milk

11/4 cups unsweetened cocoa (I used Hershey’s)

4 cups miniature marshmallows

Preparation

1. Stir together all ingredients in a large mixing bowl. Place in a large or small airtight jars and store at room temperature.

Gift Card Enclosure and instructions: Stir 1/2 cup  Hot Chocolate Mix into 1 cup warm milk, stirring well. Serve immediately.

img_0916

2 Responses to “Easy Christmas Gift Ideas-Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix”

  1. Cocoazilla Says:

    Great idea and recipe. I’d make this at home and give it to myself!

  2. Rachael S. Says:

    Thank you for the helpful information. I bookmarked your site, and I hope you keep up the good work on making your blog a success!


Leave a comment